Rainbow Six Siege Expansion Adds New Map and Three Operators

Rami Tabari
Aug 12, 2017 6:19pm AST
Rainbow Six
Photo: VideoGamer

Operation Blood Orchid, Ubisoft’s next Rainbow Six Siege expansion, will be adding one new map and three Operators available on August 29.

The trailer for the Rainbow Six Gamescom finals suggests that the new map will be some sort of theme park. What we do know for sure is that it takes place in Hong Kong.

Along with that, the trailer showed that the new ‘Grom’ Operator will be at Gamescom, playable by competitors.

The Hong Kong map will launch August 29 available to everyone. Meanwhile, only season pass holders get early access to the new Operators that day.

The three Operators will launch for the public on September 5, purchased via in-game currency.

Get your daily entertainment burst in your inbox!

The Rainbow Six Pro League Finals will showcase the new maps and operators during their livestream on Twitch. It’ll go live on August 26 at 10:15AM PT/1:15PM ET/6:15PM BST.

Operation Blood Orchid will be available on August 29 for Xbox One, PS4 and PC. Be on the lookout for a South-Korean themed expansion, also launching one new map and three Operators, coming this November.

For more details on the Rainbow Six Pro League Finals, check out the trailer below:

Stay in the know

Subscribe to the Try Modern Entertainment Daily Digest for the latest video gaming and TV/Film news in your inbox!

Staff Writer